Ninja 400 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
46 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's 2 months now that I got my first bike, and one of my buds (ex-rider due to settling down/kids) asked semi-seriously if I was bored w/ my bike.
I love my little ninja, but I have heard of many people saying they got bored after a month. Is this related to group rides and seeing other bikes or craving more power to keep up? Did you start riding track/racing? Did you miss the feeling of being afraid?

My background is that I'm older (in my 40s) and used to road bike doing a lot of century rides so I'm perfectly happy cruising around at 50mph on quiet roads.
I need to do another MSF course and hope to start tackling some canyon roads later this summer, but I expect to be even more attached to the bike at that point.

I was thinking of attending a Yamaha demo day just to try out other bikes and get experience? Hoping I won't leave there unhappy w/ my ninja!

·
Registered
1,126 Posts
It's 2 months now that I got my first bike, and one of my buds (ex-rider due to settling down/kids) asked semi-seriously if I was bored w/ my bike.
I love my little ninja, but I have heard of many people saying they got bored after a month. Is this related to group rides and seeing other bikes or craving more power to keep up? Did you start riding track/racing? Did you miss the feeling of being afraid?

My background is that I'm older (in my 40s) and used to road bike doing a lot of century rides so I'm perfectly happy cruising around at 50mph on quiet roads.
I need to do another MSF course and hope to start tackling some canyon roads later this summer, but I expect to be even more attached to the bike at that point.

I was thinking of attending a Yamaha demo day just to try out other bikes and get experience? Hoping I won't leave there unhappy w/ my ninja!