Ninja 400 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Preface: I’m a complete noob but...
If buying a bike is anything like buying a car then you definitely don’t want a new one. I’ve been told this is true for bikes too. But I see all these used 2018+ ninja 400’s for sale going for $4,300-$5,000 all the time. I think to myself, “Well, I might has well a get a brand new one just the way I want it and just pay the few hundred dollars more”.
Any input guys? Should I just get a new one and can I expect to sell it with a few thousand miles next year for around 4.5k like I’ve been seeing?

·
Registered
250 Posts
Depend on where you live. Don't forget, with a dealer you will also be paying destination and a setup fee.

·
Registered
514 Posts
Whenever you feel like selling yours you can just import them to Israel, they sale for 12,000$ new and you'll be able to sell your used one at the price you bought it and a little extra ;)

·
Registered
984 Posts
A lot of these used bikes have 1k$ plus in added goodies that you wouldn't be getting with a new bike plus you won't be paying all the dealer rubbery fees.
But part of the fun is adding the accessories that YOU want.
🐉

·
Registered
104 Posts
i would be worried about how the previous owner treated the bike. way more conservative crowd selling a car. do you want to get the bike the previous owner was ''practicing burnouts'' with?

·
Registered
1,121 Posts
How long would you likely be keeping the bike? If you are quick to trade, used makes a lot more financial sense. If you like to keep a bike for a decade, the price difference between new and used amortizes out to very little.

Reactions: Cornerman

·
Registered
44 Posts
I think the cheaper the bike (or vehicle) the smaller the price difference between new and slightly used.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Preface: I’m a complete noob but...