Ninja 400 Riders Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I've tried a beautiful 2018 ninja 400 on Saturday and I fell in love with it, but I didn't think of checking if it has ABS, and the garage having it isn't open at the moment.
Can you guys help me identify if it has ABS or not ? I am really new in this world and I do not want to make any kind of mistake because I assume I know it all where I obviously know nothing at all !

Here's a couple of pictures I took while drooling all over it:

Tire Wheel Land vehicle Automotive lighting Motorcycle

Tire Wheel Vehicle Motorcycle Automotive tire
Tire Wheel Crankset Motorcycle Vehicle

Thanks a lot for the help !

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It has the ABS sensor on the front wheel, so it does have ABS.
Oh God thank you so much, I'm so happy ! Even though I still don't understand why they've removed the "ABS" sticker on the front wheel, or even didn't write it on the ad.

·
Premium Member
2021 Ninja 400, 1998 Honda VTR1000 SuperHawk
222 Posts
Oh God thank you so much, I'm so happy ! Even though I still don't understand why they've removed the "ABS" sticker on the front wheel, or even didn't write it on the ad.
It shouldn't matter as you're getting a great bike.
Nice bike and good luck in getting it.
Having abs can be a good thing so you can't go wrong having it. 🤙

·
Registered
418 Posts
On your back wheel, the slotted disc with the wire looping down is also abs and your speedometer. I broke that wire once, lost a bunch of functions.

·
Registered
418 Posts
You are talking about this wire, right ?

View attachment 21525

Isn't it a bit risky to have it that loose ?

View attachment 21525