Ninja 400 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
124 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As some of you might have learned I have some slight experience with Honda and won't mind continuing on that route rather than switching over to Kawasaki. Often Honda has the habit of keeping up with all the brands it rivals with, in this case they don't sell a CBR400, your only options is to either get a CBR300R or CBR500. What are the odds we will see Honda bring a new CBR400 to market? If not is going for either a CBR300R or CBR500 really the best move?

·
Registered
4,444 Posts
I've had a few Hondas as well, last two bikes were a CBR250R then moved up to the CBR300R when that model came out. I was expecting Honda to bring out a new model this year in the 3 - 400cc range maybe based on their hot CBR250RR which is only available in Indonesia (where they are manufactured) and Japan.
Wasn't to be so I looked to other marques for a suitable new toy and the Kawasaki ticks the boxes.

I would expect Honda to do something in the new model line for 2109 though and possibly Yamaha may be ready to update the R3, time will tell.

·
Registered
26 Posts
I had an 05' Honda 600 F4i and absolutely loved it. It purred...lol. I had to sell it a couple of years after my accident as it was too heavy for me to stand up with my bum leg and foot. I sure do miss that model and hoped that a 400 would follow in the Honda line also.

·
Registered
244 Posts
Long life planned Kiwi?

I've had a few Hondas as well, last two bikes were a CBR250R then moved up to the CBR300R when that model came out. I was expecting Honda to bring out a new model this year in the 3 - 400cc range maybe based on their hot CBR250RR which is only available in Indonesia (where they are manufactured) and Japan.
Wasn't to be so I looked to other marques for a suitable new toy and the Kawasaki ticks the boxes.