Ninja 400 Riders Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, I am new to the motorcycle scene but was always intrigued by them. I've been researching on what bike to get as a beginner and will be hopefully getting my license in the next few months. I've narrowed it down to a 300cc bike but kept on seeing people talk about the Ninja 400 so doing some research.

Planning to get a bike next year so I am saving up some cash for it. I've been looking at Facebook groups and forums to get more information.

I'm also debating between new and used, but would probably benefit with new due to the warranty. I was thinking used just in case if I need to upgrade, but if I have a good bike to start with, upgrade may not be something I really need as it would be more for commuting and taking out for casual riding on the weekends.

Hoping to learn a lot in the next few month and awaiting anxiously to pick up a motorcycle! Also, any tips before taking the motorcycle classes and tests is welcome!

Rmey

·
Registered
440 Posts
I'm also debating between new and used

Now in my 60's... this is only the second "new" bike I ever purchased and I have had a few of them.. You can save quite a bit on low mile used motorcycles if you are patient and look around.. This was an itch I had to scratch and a 1st year model.. so it was "special".. the warranty is only 12 months long so expect to get an extended warranty from 500-800 dollars more to cover a new engine design while they see how it works out in mass production, for peace of mind.. possibly, that extra year waiting will improve the model if it appears to be needed.. With this Ninja, you can ride the 400 easily and safely at low rpm and cover the normal speed limits or it is powerful enough to get over 120mph and get you in trouble.