Ninja 400 Riders Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I will be taking delivery of a ninja 400 as soon as the current world situation crisis has gone away, it it does.
Anyway, I have been doing car track days in my Miata for several years and the ninja will be my first moto.

I would like to do moto track days (not really interested in moto street riding at this point) as I think that a bike on a track will be even more fun than a car on a track.

As a soon to be new rider (took MSF course and have license) I obv. have almost no moto experience.
My question is: how much experience should I have before I try to take a moto on track? What skills should I be comfortable doing?

thanks for any ideas/suggestions/info you can give me.

·
Super Moderator
835 Posts
Hi all,
I will be taking delivery of a ninja 400 as soon as the current world situation crisis has gone away, it it does.
Anyway, I have been doing car track days in my Miata for several years and the ninja will be my first moto.

I would like to do moto track days (not really interested in moto street riding at this point) as I think that a bike on a track will be even more fun than a car on a track.

As a soon to be new rider (took MSF course and have license) I obv. have almost no moto experience.
My question is: how much experience should I have before I try to take a moto on track? What skills should I be comfortable doing?

thanks for any ideas/suggestions/info you can give me.