Ninja 400 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m new to riding, taking the MTC at the end of the month. I was hoping you guys can guide me in the right direction since I have no one besides YouTube. What gear should I buy that’s worth it, and tips I should know. I plan on getting a N400 after I complete the course and written test but I wanted to better prepare myself for this upcoming course and knowledge on gear. Helmet recommendations. Gear and safety are really my priority in trying to understand what’s my best route, as well as keeping things in a good budget. I’m located in Southern California, so weather is usually great, except for the summer, but recommendations for protective light weight jackets and some good gloves as well.
Now for the riding part, any videos you can recommend I watch and study to understand the basics of riding so I’m not completely helpless when I attend the course. Like buttons and clutch. Or if you’ve taken the MTC, any tips. I appreciate all the tips and help you guys can give me. Sorry for the long thread, just want to be safe and knowledgeable about this. I know driving a motorcycle is awesome but I understand it’s something I got to respect too and not be an idiot about. Thanks!

·
Registered
2019 Ninja 400 ABS, Pearl Storm Gray
228 Posts