Ninja 400 Riders Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How are you guys doing? A little about me .. I started riding a year ago on 07/2021 after some buddies up north got me into riding. One of them outgrew his 400 and got himself a '15 Yamaha FZ09. He sold me the 400 and it's been the best choice I've made so far. It cut down on time and gas money from my long trips to work. I haven't ridden in a group yet, or just haven't met the right people yet.

Looking forward to hearing about other fellow 400 riders on here. Minimum upgrades on the bike. I got a M4 Carbon Slip-on. TST front turn signals, rear brake light, and flasher.

I believe I'm going to have to change my first chain and sprocket set soon since my chain doesn't seem to tighten right (loosens then over-tightens after rotating with the rear tire lifted). The bike just hit 12k miles.
Tire Land vehicle Wheel Vehicle Automotive lighting

·
Registered
2,800 Posts
How are you guys doing? A little about me .. I started riding a year ago on 07/2021 after some buddies up north got me into riding. One of them outgrew his 400 and got himself a '15 Yamaha FZ09. He sold me the 400 and it's been the best choice I've made so far. It cut down on time and gas money from my long trips to work. I haven't ridden in a group yet, or just haven't met the right people yet.

Looking forward to hearing about other fellow 400 riders on here. Minimum upgrades on the bike. I got a M4 Carbon Slip-on. TST front turn signals, rear brake light, and flasher.

I believe I'm going to have to change my first chain and sprocket set soon since my chain doesn't seem to tighten right (loosens then over-tightens after rotating with the rear tire lifted). The bike just hit 12k miles. View attachment 24983