Ninja 400 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
458 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I will be taking my N400 to the track on Tuesday or Wednesday depending on weather. My little bro will film with my drone I will post up some videos of the 400 on the track.

·
Registered
458 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Never tried riding track before. Did you take a course or just learned from riding over time?
I have a lot of friends that do track they got me started and helped me learn. I am not a pro, this will be my first year of actual racing. I dont expect to win the championship, I just want to have fun and say I have done it. Bucket list another one crossed off. Even if you dont go to the track to race it is the safest place to learn your bike, how to handle it and improve your street riding.

·
Registered
458 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Really disapointed, got the bike loaded up drove 94 kilometers to the race track only to find out they are closed until Thursday. FML waste of time. Here she is loaded

At night loaded ready to go

After turning around and driving back home :(

·
Registered
5,494 Posts
Really disapointed, got the bike loaded up drove 94 kilometers to the race track only to find out they are closed until Thursday. FML waste of time.
That sucks big time. Had a similar thing happen to me when I first started taking my CBR250 to the track about four years ago. I had booked in for the novice class for a Sunday meeting they were holding. I got up early and rode the 160km to be there on time. When I got there the gates were locked and the place deserted. They had changed the day to Saturday and nobody rang me to let me know even tho I had entered and they had all my details. So I turned around and rode another 100 miles home again but man was I pissed off! :mad:
So I know how ya feel.

·
Registered
107 Posts