Ninja 400 Riders Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
I have been riding for over 35 years, so am another not so young member! Commuted across London on a GPX250R in the 80’s. Bought a Ninja250 three years ago. Great fun but wanted a bit more power. Tried a Ninja 300, but didn’t like the ergonomics (am only 5ft 2). Liked the R3, and nearly bought one last October. But hesitated because it wasn’t a Kawasaki! Then blow me if the ninja400 wasn’t announced. On paper it seemed just right, but was prepared to be disappointed. The demonstrator arrived in the local dealer a few weeks ago and....... placed an order!! My bike (krt version) arrived a few days ago. In between gales, heavy rain, fog and mist, have logged 350 miles. Absolutely love it.

·
Registered
46 Posts
GMN! You live on Isle of Man?! That is incredible...probably a first for any moto forum and certainly for ours! Great that you are thrilled with the N4...and braving the inclement weather to boot! You will have to tell us all about the greatest moto racing venue on earth from your personal perspective..Welcome to the forum!

·
Registered
5,621 Posts
Welcome chap. Great back hard you have there! Myself and a buddy went to the IOM TT in '95, great experience.
Have you done a lap of the circuit on the new bike yet?

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the welcome, guys. Have found some interesting info already on the forum and hope I will be able to make a useful contribution.

Set out for a lap of the circuit last Saturday, however parts of the course were closed for TT preparation!

Wear you over on a bike, Kiwi rider? Two years ago, was surprised to see a bike with NZ plates. Turned out the guy was with a group who had had their bikes shipped to Europe and were doing a tour which included the TT.

·
Registered
5,621 Posts