Ninja 400 Riders Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I've been riding since 2013 and loving it. Wife and I wanted to add another bike to our garage and we decided that the Ninja 400 was a good fit. As of right now, we have the following bikes:

Mine: Red fz09, Grey Z125 Pro
Wife: Black R3, Green Z125 Pro
Shared: Ninja 400 (for now)

As of right now, the ninja is our shared bike since my wife wanted to get a slightly more powerful bike than her R3 while I wanted a bike that fit between the z125 pro and FZ09. Going to be honest here, the z125 is a lot of fun but only hitting 58MPH with me at 250lbs is really limiting during the commute. Good news is that my commute is consist of back roads with 55mph being the speed limit.

We are looking forward to owning this 400 since it seems very promising for being light and fun. BTW, our first running bike was a 2006 Black/Red Ninja 500. That was the one bike that we really regret selling.

Our bike owning history:
1978 KZ650 Sold (never got it running)
1998 Bandit 600 (Parts bike)
2006Ninja 500 Sold
1996 Bandit 600 Sold (Used the 98 for parts)
2014 FZ09
2015 R3
2x 2016 Z125Pro
Ninja 400

I'm looking forward to seeing and maybe meeting some of you guys! Stay safe.

·
Registered
423 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum. You have wife have owned quite a few bikes.

I'm a new rider that started in 2016. I had a Ducati scrambler as my first bike and sold it last year. I purchased the Ninja 400 (ABS pearl yellow/gray/black) about a week ago and it was delivered this past Fri. If the weather is decent in New York, I plan to do an initial ride later this week.

Does your wife plan on keeping the R3 or will you be selling it? It would be great to get a comparison between the 400 and R3 once you have some riding time on the new bike.

Do you have a color in mind?

·
Registered
244 Posts