Ninja 400 Riders Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,
Brand new to this forum page, brand new rider as well. Honestly, the only time I have ever been on a motorcycle was when I was taking the MSF class to get my license. I've been interested in motorcycles as long as I can remember, leading to my decision to purchase the Ninja 400 (getting delivered tomorrow :grin:). I'm joining this forum to learn more about not only the Ninja 400, but bikes in general. I just moved across the county from New York to Montana, so I haven't been able to meet too many people who like/own bikes yet (none of my friends from home had one either). That being said, I have little to no knowledge in this field but I hope that changes soon!
P.S - Yeah, it might seem ridiculous to buy a brand new bike when I have no riding experience, but being in Montana I don't have too many options. The only bikes I could find that were used were close to the price of this bike, which to me seemed like a waste of money. Smart move or not, I made the decision anyway. I'm incredibly excited! Hopefully they'll clean the sand/gravel off the roads soon so I can get out and start practicing. Nice to meet everyone here.

Attachments

·
Registered
6,267 Posts
Welcome Sarah! No it doesn't seem ridiculous to me at all buying a new bike, should be encouraged :grin:
You won't have any trouble with a new bike and if you do you have a warranty to fall back on.
Enjoy your new machine and the world of motorcycling :smile:

·
Registered
45 Posts
Welcome! Unlike what many people think about Montana (that it's flat and boring), there is a plethora of beautiful twisty roads, especially in the western part of the state.

·
Registered
34 Posts
Haha don't worry I'm new to riding as well (fresh off the MSF course late Jan 2018) and bought the 400. Loving every moment I jump on the bike. Stay safe, Welcome to the community!!

·
Registered
172 Posts