Ninja 400 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have just put down a deposit down on my scarlet and black Z400 and will pick it up Saturday. I have been riding off and on for 35 years (I'm 50) on the road. I was previously an MSF Rider Coach and the Motorcycle Mentor for my military unit prior to retirement. My last bike was a KLR650 that I got rid of about 6 years ago.....was not in the head space to ride when I returned from my last deployment. Road bikes I have owned have included a 74 Honda 175 Scrambler, an 1980 Suzuki GS550L, a 92 Yamaha FZR 600 (only other new bike-it was stolen and wrecked), a 1987 Yamaha FZ 700, a 1990 CBR600 and the 90 KLR. Fast forward to now.....I have a lease on a little car that ends at the end of the month, an old truck I can drive when the weather requires and a whole bunch of Colorado sunshine telling me this was the time. My OTD cost for the bike (without the plate) is $4269 and I am pretty stoked. Already looking at slip ons!!! Does anyone have any experience with the Leo Vince Corsa GP? Anyway.....nice to be here!!

SFC B

·
Super Moderator
835 Posts
Welcome. Congratulations on your new bike. Where in Colorado are you? I'm in Winter Park (bike is in Los Angeles). There are a few good threads discussing the Leo Vince.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I hate 70 with a passion. I am originally from IN and all of my vehicles can literally auto-pilot all the way back. 70 from Denver west is always a PITA to me.....I much prefer secondary roads. :)

·
Super Moderator
835 Posts
I hate 70 with a passion. I am originally from IN and all of my vehicles can literally auto-pilot all the way back. 70 from Denver west is always a PITA to me.....I much prefer secondary roads. :)
I agree. I drive LA to Winter Park about once a month...a majority on the 70. My favorite thing on planet earth is the turn-off onto the 40 to go over Berthod Pass...the 70 is over!!!

·
Registered
14 Posts