Ninja 400 Riders Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Premium Member
755 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When I started riding back in '91 Youtube and the WWW didn't exist. I had to rely on friends who rode, Motorcycle Mags, and the occasional book to learn about motorcycles and riding techniques. In my opinion Motorcycling is a continual learning experience, so the more knowledge we have the better. There are many Youtubers out there who create a lot of useful content for both beginner and veteran riders alike. I thought it would be a good idea to create a list of recommendations...

There are many categories to choose from (racing, touring, reviews, stunters, motocross..etc), but I prefer the ones more focused on riding technique and safety, reviews, and mechanical advice...

I will start with my suggestions in no particular order. Anyone else feel free to add your own...

·
Premium Member
755 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Oh, and how could I forget?...Sportbike Trackgear. Max Van has helped me a bunch with his how to break down videos of Ninja 400 mods and reviews...

·
Registered
76 Posts
Does anyone know of one place to find all of nick ienatsch’s videos and writings? I’ve been reading his articles for decades and lately have found some of his stuff on youtube. It seems like I always learn something from him.

And here’s an old article that I remember reading a long time ago:

·
Registered
660 Posts
I'll try not to duplicate.

I've liked the variety of tours, bike reviews, and tips on The Missenden Flyer, he always seems to have a purpose and doesn't just yammer on for content: TheMissendenFlyer

The southwestern US scenery is great on the EveRide channel: eveRide ADV

I like the safe riding tips and techniques on MCRider: MCrider - Motorcycle Training